The idea is to write it so that people read it and it slides through the brain and goes straight to the heart.


I couldn’t believe myself, we have come to an end of 2010. To be truthful, I don’t know what I feel or what I supposed to feel right now; some kind of mixed up feelings perhaps. I am happy knowing that my tremendous years in the Med School is getting yeah more or less “shorter” for god sake, but then again I do feel sad to leave the moments I left behind in this year 2010.

It has been a great year for me, that is for sure. I’ve managed to end my loooooong, tiring, but yeah I could say it to be informative, enjoyable and one in a life time (that’s not the word; I know that lol) practical session at Tuanku Ja’afar Hospital, Seremban. It has been quite a while since the last day I walked out that creepy haunted hospital lol. I have met wonderful friends there, great pharmacist, great working hours not to mention how hectic life was at the Out Patient Department lol.  Life was great back then.

Not to forget how much I have put my effort in doing my final year research on chemotherapeutic agent; Epirubicin and Doxorubicin for breast cancer patient. It was so intense but yeah I worth every time I did the research cause every second of every day in my life, it will remind me how precious life is. I did my best, yeah to get an A for the research, and Alhamdulillah. I hope I have done something good to the Pharmaceutical Society here within Malaysia.

A DREAM COMES TRUE!! That’s the best words I could describe on how much I feel honored to be given a chance to pursue my dream (and obviously my mother’s dream) of becoming a doctor. I couldn’t believe myself I’ve been accepted to be one of UiTM medical students. Getting myself into MBBS is like everything to me back then. Now I have stepped myself a little further, and one day, with every hope and every dreams that I hold now,  could be a great Oncologist in the future.

I have met wonderful people, they are not just merely friends to me, they are my siblings. Even if they are not medical students, but to a farther extent they have perfected my life, cheer me up when the world seems so hard on me. I am glad to have them as my friends though. Awe, Farid and Din, terima kasih jadi kawan aku yang baik k (Aku tahu korang tak suka baca English2 ni, so aku tulis BM part ni =P) As time passes by, our friendship will never die~

Medical Life =____=”. kidding hahah I’ve been enjoying every single moment of it, yeah I love doing what I’m best with; reading books, lots of books. “Once you’ve entered into the medical school until the end of your life, you have instantly sacrificing your life for the sake of othes well being” quoted from Dr Abdul Onny. Yeah, that is true. Enter the class from 8am to 5pm, tests, labs, books, lectures, discussions, quizzes, you name it. But then again, by far, I never felt burden in doing it, like it has already been part of my life.

Convo!! I have finally been awarded with Vice Chancellery Award (Anugerah Naib Cancellor) for my performance in Diploma of Pharmacy. Alhamdulillah, I’ve got my chance seeing friends that I miss so much. 3 years of struggles finally I received my scroll.

Now it has come to an end. I know life is getting harder at front, challenges and hardships are the best part of all. I just don’t know what awaits me at the front, but yeah, we are born not to be a fortune teller or something, we are normal human beings; we fight, we live and we appreciate every moments we have now. We do our best, with the hope that every day, we push ourselves towards a better future. I do looking forward to have a year full with happiness and togetherness, looking forward to see my mom to become healthy like she used to be. What I hope is just, I will gain myself more meaning, so that I could define myself and my life, I could adjust myself and nurture my heart to be not just merely a doctor-to-be human being, but to be humane, to be obedient learner, to be a wonderful friend and yeah of cause to be a good son. With that, thank you for reading my blog =) Happy New Year guys!! May a year full with prosperity, success and love awaits all of you. Assalamualaikum

Life is great after all

Comments on: "2010 = more than just a “year”" (2)

  1. a very thoughtful post indeed. Life is great! 😀

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

